A cactus blooms at midnight in Davie, FL

28 Jun

Night-blooming cactus

Windblown me + cactus (matching flowered shirt unplanned). Since I've been in FL this week, my fiance and I have gone for nightly golf cart rides. This is cooler than the cane toads we found (though he would probably pick the toads...or the lizards...or the grasshoppers...)

One Response to “A cactus blooms at midnight in Davie, FL”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Mad Pen: a blog year in review « GOING SOFLO - June 24, 2011

    […] I create blog to maintain sanity; write through gloom and more gloom; end bittersweet school year; visit Aaron in Florida and suddenly moving there (here) becomes real (cut to me crying on a golf […]

Leave a Reply

